Welcome to Municipality of Sta. Barbara, Pangasinan Website!

It is our intention that through this Website you will know some information/data about the Town Sta. Barbara, its Vision / Mission; History; facts and a glimpse of our Town’s Marvels.

This website will also serve as an information bulletin for you to know our Municipal Officials, as well as their dreams for Sta. Barbara as embodied in our promulgated 10-year Development Plan. It is also our intention to encode our long/short term and completed programs and projects, for our peoples clear understanding of our policies, programs trust and priorities.

Municipal and National Office Directory is also in place , for immediate reference in case of queries to concerned Government Office personnel.

It is my hope, that through this website, we had filled up your information needs about our “MAGAYAGA” Town Sta. Barbara, Pangasinan. My well-wishes to you all!!!

Carlito S. Zaplan
Municipal Mayor

Hail to all web surfers!

The municipality of Sta. Barbara enters the cyber world with the help of this modern technology, to reach for the people all-over-the-world. It will connect the lives of every Filipino especially those loving people of Sta. Barbara. It will fill the gap and make bridges to our love ones and friends.

This site is to prop up the municipality to the world, with of course your help and also to hear the voices of the people as well and make the necessary response to everyone, in our own little way.

Inspired by the thousand of people in Sta. Barbara, to make this one simple dream turn into a reality. Enjoy your stay here; hope to hear from you and WELCOME TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF STA. BARBARA. God bless all of us and God bless Sta. Barbara.

Municipal Vice Mayor


Hon. Carlito S. Zaplan, newly elected-Municipal Mayor of Sta. Barbara regains his old post in the municipal hall. He defeated Hon. Reynaldo Velasco, incumbent Municipal Mayor in the just concluded Local polls (May 11, 2010) in a very thin margin. Mayor Zaplan is a three term mayor, from 1995 – 2004 then he lopes for the same office in 2007 but conquered by Velasco, a Retired Police General Director. But in this return bout, as a lay man idiom, Zaplan came out to be the victorious.

Mayor Zaplan is not new to this post and planning to return the favor to his constituents by serving them to the best of his ability and with the help of the Sangguniang Bayan Members headed by Hon. Raymundo “Rey” T. Santos, Vice Mayor and Presiding Officer, the Councilors: 1) Dr. Emmanuel “Emm” T. Cabangon, 2)Architect Joel F. delos Santos, 3) Norman “Manok” Q. Dalope, 4) Isagani “Sonny” L. Ico, 5) Engr. Fernando “Weng” V. Bautista, 6) Rogelio “Roger” Navarro 7) Jose Miraflor “Ampoy” Ocampo, 8) Rolando “Pusa “ T. Pasaoa. Councilors Delos Santos, Ico, Bautista and Navarro are neophyte councilors while Ocampo and Cabangon are on their last term. Dalope, a second termer while Pasaoa is serving the municipality since 1972.

Santos is a Five (5) time Councilor in this municipality before he was elected as a Vice Mayor. He gave his word that he will strengthen the youth through its sports development program, functional and student friendly library among others.


We are committed to promote agri-industrial development, provide social and environment protection and human resource development through appropriate programs and policies.


We envision Sta. Barbara to be an agri-industrialized municipality with ecologically-balance environment inhabited and governed by God-loving, healthy, highly-competitive, self-reliant, transparent, effective and committed citizenry.